Magazine rough sketch

This is the front page to the Virgil Van Dijk magazine I am creating, I am making this in graphics as that is my main task for that lesson the reason I have done the categories at the top of the page are to link with what is going to be inside the magazine. Therefore I am going to do one page on how he won player of the month, one page on his stats this season and one page on all the action he’s been involved in. As this is going to be interactive I will be making sure I do everything with interaction so the player of the month will be an interactive image of how he won it, his stats will come along with pictures and his all the action he has been involved in for Liverpool will be a video. As I go through the planning process I will do a side by side analysis of how I have changed just a normal Liverpool magazine to a more interactive one.

2f21258c-d066-4a2a-817e-c76496cbfcc3

These are my rough page ideas, the first page I want people to see when they turn the page is a picture of the player with a player quote as this is what they have done in the Liverpool player magazines.

This is the image I am going to use for it.

virgil+van+dijk+liverpool+unveil+new+signing+lka2t1uz_8ux

Zimbio. (2019). Virgil van Dijk Photos Photos: Liverpool Unveil New Signing Virgil van Dijk. [online] Available at: http://www.zimbio.com/photos/Virgil+van+Dijk/Liverpool+Unveil+New+Signing+Virgil+van+Dijk/LKA2t1uz_8u [Accessed 29 Jan. 2019].

“Playing at Anfield was always something I looked forward to and enjoyed.” This is the quote I want to use next to his image.

Liverpool FC. (2019). Virgil van Dijk’s first LFC year: Signing in at Liverpool. [online] Available at: https://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team/331525-one-year-of-virgil-van-dijk-signing-in-at-lfc [Accessed 29 Jan. 2019].

This is my next page which is a page on him winning player of the month, as you can see I am making the information more interactive as it is not going to be all around the image it is going to be part of the image, this is what the audience want as they want to feel more involved in the magazine.

The next page is on his season so as you can see I am making it interactive by adding photos that people can slide through whilst reading some information this means I can get more photos on one page where as the normal magazine is just one still image.

This final page is all about Virgil Van Dijk in action therefore this will be a video people can click on to play, around that will be quotes of what people say about the player. This is clearly different as you cannot just buy a magazine from containing a video.

056fbe00-2349-47f1-bc84-60636868bc4a.jpeg

Here you can see how my back page is going to be slightly different to the normal magazine page as at the bottom I will have links to the sites I have used to collect all the information and the links to the picture and videos I have used therefore I can’t get accused of copyright.

50689257-a3c4-49ca-a776-d3f0b415461b.jpeg

99d0f6da-afe8-4de6-9c6d-7279f76bfae1

Leave a comment